Day 2 of my 14 day mindfulness challenge – Labelling Emotions

Image courtesy of “Heart Drawing On The Sand" by arztsamui

Image courtesy of “Heart Drawing On The Sand” by arztsamui

This is Day 2 of my 14 day mindfulness challenge. Every day for the next 14 days I will do a mindfulness meditation.

Today the focus was on labelling EMOTIONS. I had a fitful sleep as I was obsessing about this work project I can’t seem to get a handle on. That send me in an anxiety spin so I spent the first hour this morning working on said project to calm my stress levels before I felt ready to do my meditation.

After connecting with my abdominal breathing, I focussed on my chest area noticing which emotions were present. It turned out that obsessing about my work is a defense against underlying feelings of self-loathing and worthlessness.

How PAINFUL!!!!

Nevertheless, I am grateful to be able to be with this issue and having the capacity for it to emerge.

What I am grateful for today:

  • Insights!
  • My “home brewed” Kombucha tea!
  • Doing my mindfulness meditation this morning!

THANK YOU!

Leave a comment