Staying with WHAT IS – Balance versus Acceptance

“Image courtesy of wandee007 FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Haven’t visited this space for a while. Went on a trip and travelled to new places comes. Finding my focus being re-directed from the internal to the external.

Guess what’s required is more balance.

I seem to fluctuate between these two extremes but in the long-run I hope I will find some middle ground.

Or maybe I need to make peace with exactly that.

Namely that there are phases of self-reflection and internal processing and then there are phases for these new learning to be implemented in real life. Because whether you have truly integrated new learnings only shows itself in your interaction with others.

As with everything in life, its a cycle.

Thank you!

What I am grateful for today:

  • My yoga class this morning
  • The yummy Thai curry my partner cooked for me
  • Walking in the sunshine
Leave a Reply

