Staying with WHAT IS – Day 34

Yesterday I saw an osteopath for some treatment on my sore neck and shoulder.

I felt very relaxed after the session.

What was surprising to me though was waking up in the middle of the night flooded with fear and drenched in sweat.

As mentioned in yesterday’s post, unresolved emotions get stored in our bodies and may make themselves known through muscle tension, aches and pains, destructive behaviour etc.

On the other hand muscle tensions and aches and pains can also have a protective function. For example, preventing us from feeling the emotion underneath our system may not be ready to be with just yet.

So what happened to for me was that some of the painful emotions underneath my neck pain got released through the osteopathic treatment. They are challenging to be with but for sure part of the process of resolving it, so THANK YOU!

What I am grateful for today:

  • Finding some peace and quiet in the morning
  • Having my own space
  • Having so many amazing practitioners in my area
Leave a Reply

