Staying with WHAT IS – Day 32

John O’Donohue’s Eternal Echoes

Can you relate to the feeling of picking up a book and feeling really “gotten” by it?

Where the words you are reading resonate with something deep inside you?

Last night I felt that way when I started reading John O’Donohue’s ETERNAL ECHOES.

The feeling of longing is our soul’s yearning to feel connected and be part of the GREAT BELONGING.

And eventhough this feeling of longing can sometimes be painful as it is never quite satisfied but it also helps grow, and propels us forward towards self-discovery, creativity and our AUTHENTIC TRUTH.

As for myself the feeling of BELONGING makes itself known when I am being seen, when I can relax and speak my TRUTH, when I feel engaged and connected to others.

THANK YOU!

References

http://www.johnodonohue.com/

What I am grateful for today:

  • Meditating in my room.
  • Spring is just around the corner and it’s finally getting warmer!
  • Great books like John O’Donohue’s ETERNAL ECHOES.
Leave a Reply

