Staying with WHAT IS – Day 15

Free image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

HOW DID YOU WAKE UP THIS MORNING?

What was on your mind? How did you feel? What did you notice in your body?

  • Did you feel a bust of excitement for the day ahead? 
  • Were you dreading to get out of bed?
  • Were you just indifferent?

So what needs to happen or change for you to become more excited about your day?

On one of the yoga retreats I attended we learned how it is possible to shift your mood through simple repetitive questioning. So just asking yourself the same question over and over again until you notice a shift.

So each morning you could ask yourself:

  • How do I notice excitement of the day ahead? OR
  • Where in my body do I notice excitement about the day ahead?

And at first you might notice some resistance about the process (“ because I am really cranky and there is no excitement whatsoever”) but just stay with it and you might start to notice very small shifts like maybe a tingling sensation in your chest or a glimpse of light at the upper right hand corner  or something else all together.

So just keep asking yourself :

  • How do I notice excitement of the day ahead?  OR
  • Where in my body do I notice excitement about the day ahead?

And you will notice how your excitement gets bigger and bigger. Just have some fun with it, be curious and see how you go,

NAMASTE!

What I am grateful for today:

  • Being woken up by sunshine, how nice!
  • Just discovered to have my morning chai with coconut milk, so delicious!
  • Being excited about the day ahead and noticing how my body feels light and open, and the muscles of my face are relaxing.
Leave a Reply

