Staying with WHAT IS – Day 13

This daily practice of writing, asana and meditation practice has the purpose of bringing me closer to my AUTHENTIC GROUND.

The closer my relationship with my body and my breath, the closer I am to my AUTHENTIC SELF.

An easy way to explore whose or what ground you are standing on is by bringing yourself into:

MOUNTAIN POSE (tadasana)

  • Have your legs slightly bend so you don’t hyperextend or lock your knee joints.
  • With your big toes touching and the heels slightly apart.
  • Relax your shoulders and slide your shoulder-blades down your back.

 What do you notice in your body and breath as you are standing like that?

I am aware how there’s more weight on my left foot and tension between my shoulder blades. My head is slightly leading forward of my body.

When you start to notice these things you foster the connection between the mind and body. So instead of being too caught up in our heads we come from a more authentic place that integrates thinking and feeling.

What I am grateful for today:

  • The beautiful sun shine
  • Being healthy
  • Having access to organic food
Leave a Reply

