Staying with WHAT IS – Day 12

Free image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

When you sit with yourself for a while you will start to notice any tightness or holding you might carry in your body.

Over time these tensions will become familiar, instead of trying to push them away you come into relationship with them. And once you are able to identify and be with them you might notice subtle shift and changes within them.

I notice how my left hip his much tighter than my right hip. So when I start my sitting practice my left hip is always higher than my right one.

But after staying with that for a while, I  often find there is an easement, a letting go and my left hip starts to open up and lower.

What I am grateful for today:

  • The beautiful sun shine
  • My morning walk
  • Having organic chocolate cake for brekkie
Leave a Reply

