Staying with WHAT IS – Day 10

I really enjoyed my yoga class this morning. There were only a few people in the room so I felt I had lots of space to be with myself during practice.

I particularly appreciate those 10 minutes before the actual class starts when I am lying on my mat in SUPTA BADDHA KONASANA (reclining bound angle pose). I can just be present to whatever is happening for me and notice where my body is at. I was very aware of my tiredness, my aching thighs and tension in my shoulders. The anxious part of me was worried that I might not be fit enough for the more strenuous postures.

But instead of fretting about that I was able to remind myself: “This is my practice and I can adjust postures whenever I need to or rest in child’s pose!”

This being mindful and compassionate with myself was with me during the whole class and and surely contributed a great deal to me feeling energised after.

What I am grateful for today:

  • My yoga class this morning and that I was mentally, physically, emotionally and financially able to be there.
  • That I could be mindful and compassionate with my self
  • Having slept well tonight
  • My yummy bake for lunch
Leave a Reply

