Staying with WHAT IS – Day 8

Last night I had a fight with my partner which we could NOT resolve.

So this morning I woke up kind of subdued with a heavy, sinking feeling in my chest. It seemed like the residual anger, guilt, frustration and sadness had formed a block in my heart chakra.

In a state like that it was difficult for me to stay present in my yoga asanas. But the the breathwork (several rounds of inhaling through the nose to a count of 8, retaining the breath to a count of 8 and exhaling through the nose to a count of 8) helped to decrease the blockage.

I also did a combined Heart Chakra (Anahata) and Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) Meditation:

Tuning into my Heart Chakra visualising pink light coming in and filling up my heart space which then connects to the solar plexus that radiates out a strong beam of golden light.

What I am grateful for today:

  • A good night’s sleep
  • The breath and meditation practice
  • My yummy home-made bircher muesli with organic pears
Leave a Reply

