Staying with WHAT IS – Day 6

Ever felt you couldn’t leave your bed in the morning?

This morning I didn’t feel like getting up. I felt tired and heavy and sorry for myself. And found it very difficult to come up with things I am grateful for. Obviously I had neglected a YOUNG PART of mine that now demanded attention.

So I asked myself:

  • Where have I let myself down?

and

  • How can I provide better care for myself?

I am just putting these questions out-there, knowing that I need to give them time and space to find answers to them.

What I am grateful for today:

  • That I did manage to get out of bed eventually.
  • That I was able to write this post.
  • My morning practice.
  • Looking out the window and seeing the sun put a smile on my face.
Leave a Reply

